This Saturday we attended the annual Theisen Family holiday party and had a blast!  This year was a little more exciting for me, as I have gotten to know several of the gals better this past year and I look forward to our paths crossing much more in 2011.  We were also greeted by Santa, whom OLIVIA is terrified of.  Rob and I knew she'd cry if we put her on his lap - but we just had to try it and of course we ended up with the classic kid screaming photos!
Later that night we had planned for g'ma Kathy to spend the night and we'd be able to go out for a friends birthday, however; after a busy busy day, dinner and unpacking we were exhausted!   We stayed in and hit the sheets early, which turned out fine as I had another photography expo early Sunday. 


As for the expo - it was pretty fun.  I was not as impressed as the last one I attended and thought the classroom style set up of tables was hardly inviting for customers.  Regardless, I made a sale and have some prospects out of the deal.  My next couple of events will be 1.15.11 - Sweet Valentine - a series of mini sessions and then the Saint Cloud Wedding Expo on 1.16.11!  These, I hope will be much more profitable since there will be no crafters or demonstrators in sight.  Plus, I am incredibly stoked about the wedding expo - this is a huge deal and I am feeling lucky to have a vendor friend that will also be attending and had offered much advice!  

So, on to the important stuff!  18 weeks, yep 18 weeks already!  This week I have been feeling like my uterus and chest have double since Sunday and am starting to miss my "small- after breast feeding cup size".... TMI?  Well, here's a little more - The "How Big is Baby" widget on my side blog looks nothing like a sweet potato that I've ever bought and has me thinking of several other look-a-like items.  (mom - I'm sure you are giggling too!) 

On to some good news - Rob and I elected to do our quad screening with this baby too, and our results were normal!  Obviously, not 100% but we are not anticipating any disabilities or genetic issues at this point.  Whew!

I am also going to make a quick prediction that with my little buddy I will carry high.  For the entire duration of my first pregnancy I was very very low.  At about 16 weeks I had been unbuttoning my jeans, using the belly band or rubber bands to keep my pants comfy.  This one, however, I am still comfortably fitting in my threes just feeling "top heavy".  I guess you could call it my muffin top look! 

Picture
Picture
Even Rob showed off his baby belly! (Don't let this photo fool you - he still only weighs about 120lbs!)
Speaking of predictions - Rob's not quite convinced that we are having a boy and needs a second opinion.  He claims the lady at our 3D/4D elective ultrasound was CrAzY - so on January 10th - at our 21 week medical ultra sound,  we will hopefully determine and be able to move forward knowing if we in fact will meet baby "G" or get a huge surprise and have a baby "M"  in May.  Let me just say, for the record, that I am certainly convinced we are having a boy.  

Some of our family and friends have been predicting names - and I have to say the "G" is throwing everyone off!  I've been approached with some really obnoxious/weird names and have to tell you all - YOU ARE WRONG!  No one has guessed it yet - but keep them coming, it's entertaining to say the least!  I think my favorite one comes from our creative pal, Timmy. 


Lastly, Happy Holidays!  I am not sure that I'll be posting anything prior to next week but wanted to share that we intend to spend Friday with my mom's family, Saturday with the Kreibich Family and Sunday with the Lindenfelser's.   We look forward to seeing most of our family and wish you and yours a safe, jolly and happy 2010 holiday. 



Leave a Reply.