On Friday evening all three of us headed out to the MINNESOTA FAIR!  We found ourselves going a bit slower than last year as we lugged around our new little people watcher!  
Olivia was just AMAZED at all the noises and things that passed by her!  She was so very attentive and wide-eyed the entire time.  People came up to us wanting to touch her and tell us how cute she was, etc. For the first time I can honestly say that I felt like "mama bear"!  I just had to tell people "No, don't stick your filthy hands all over my little baby".  
Rob and I didn't go nuts on the food this year.  Maybe because we both get terrible heartburn and have been suffering more lately.  Oh well, I guess it will mean less gym time for mommy!  : )

We did take a stroll through the International Market and found a little shop where we found the "Theisen" code of Arms.  It was very neat and, of course,  paid a pretty penny for a print out of the details.  We looked for "Lindenfelser" but was told it was not a German name.  Anyone want to explain this?!?!  
Anyhow,  I plan to do a little research on it and figure out the origin of our names.  Wish me luck!  

Every year we jump on a dirty tweed rug and fly down the giant slide, but not this year!  I really wanted to bring Olivia down but Daddy said no.  I guess I don't blame him for being logical.  We decided to stand by it and take a photo anyway.

The only real down side was that it was about 30 degrees by the time we left!  We were intelligent enough to bring extra clothing for our tot and she sported a darling little yellow sweat suit outfit!  Aunti Bev - we'll just call it her "banana suit".
Picture
Daddy and Olivia getting a latte
Picture
The Giant Slide
Picture
Quick feeding
Picture
Horse Barn



Leave a Reply.