This past Thursday I started my "personal training" at SNAP Fitness.  I have been very excited to get back to the club and get my bod back!  

I have been telling my gal pals about this and they are all like, "Ooh, you must be rich" or "Aren't you something special" - but let me just clear this up by saying my husband spends more cash in one weekend on hunting than I will in 10 weeks of training.  I guess when people hear "I've hired a personal trainer" they think it is extremely expensive or out of their league. To clarify, I felt like spending a little dinero on getting back into shape was not a bad investment.

I am working on my goals and hope that I don't end up looking like the HULK, but rather just toning and feeling more active.  
In my first session, I was amazed at how well the machines actually worked! I have been doing them for several years now and I guess when you use them correctly, it really makes a difference!  : ) 

This weekend we had the opportunity to head up north, a little past Alexandria, to a friend's cabin.  I cannot tell you how much fun it was fishing! We were on their private lake and it was called the aquarium because every time we'd drop our line, a fish started biting.  I have never been a fan of fishing but because of the company and good luck I really enjoyed myself! One of our friends named each little minnow as she dropped him/her in the water and it was very entertaining to hear the names she came up with after she had a few beverages!  

While we were having fun, Olivia stayed with my mom, grandma Flanary, for two whole nights!  This was only our 2nd weekend away and I was a little sad to leave her behind.  Of course,  my mom did an excellent job and we were so HAPPY to see them having a good time on Sunday.  Olivia really loves her and it shows in her darling little expressions!  
To show our appreciation, we sent my mom an edible arrangement and it was so delicious!  I just couldn't resist eating a few pieces of chocolate dipped apples and strawberries!  



Leave a Reply.