This weekend Rob set out with his pals and bro to do their annual pheasant hunting.  This year was a little different for me, as I usually wake up with him, give him lots of smooches and hugs at 3 a.m., but the eve of his departure I took some ladies up on going out and had myself a blast.... I was really exhausted by the time 3 rolled around and found myself more interested in the pillow than Rob taking off.  I am sure he didn't mind too much because I usually run down all of the safety measures he should take on his way out there and demanding texts when they hit their destination.  This year I just yelled down stairs and insisted that he remember to wear his seatbelt when traveling.  Call me the mother HEN.  : ) 
Anyway, spending Friday with my ladies was, as always, fun and more time with my Hillary Fri. Sat. and Sunday was WONDERFUL!  She of course is the apple of our  (olivia and I's) eyes and thank God for a pal like her.  Saturday she headed off to work and I picked up Miss O. from grandma's.   When we got home, I was still pretty tired from the choppy nights sleep so we snuzzled into my big warm bed for a nice mid-morning nap.  About lunch time I woke up to my very sweet babe running her hands thru my hair and giving me kisses all over my face!  
At that moment I realized more than ever how much I love my darling Olivia!  We got up and ate a little lunch, which seemed to have made us both very tired, again!  SO.... after the dishes, we crawled the stairs again to our fluffy bed and slept for another 3 hours!  OMG!  By the time we got up, it was 5 and we had made dinner plans for 6!  We rushed to clean ourselves up and, just in time, made it to eat with Hillary!    

Can I just say that Don Pablos is the perfect dinner after an all day nap!   MMMMM

After dinner, we headed to Best Buy for a little shopping and back to our place for another girls night with movies.  Well, the three of us were so tired that we didn't even start a movie.  ZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Sunday we woke up to a very upset Olivia who had a 101.3 temp.  It was apparent that she had what I had last week, when I thought it was strep (negative).   We loaded her up with tyl. and IBP all day and went about our activities.  I felt bad not taking it easy with her, but I had a photo session at Loring Park and Starbucks called both mine and Hillary's name!  Daddy got home and we rested some more.  He was really awesome at taking over crabby cakes as soon as he walked in and I so appreciated that!   We are looking forward to our upcoming BUSY week and hope we are able to squeeze in a few extra naps next weekend, too!Have a great week!








Leave a Reply.