Picture
The newest word in livi's language is "baby".  I love that she can blurt out such a wonderful word. She has a baby "Abby" whom she tightly squeezes and softly calls baby.   

She has also learned to show her affection by blowing kisses to EVERYONE when they come or go from a room.  If we even mention "good bye" she puckers her lips and blows a kiss.  She has learned that flashing her cute little smile at everyone gets funny reactions.  All the OOOs and AHHHs, impress her and I'll bet she is going to love getting attention.  Her most impressive trick, this week, is to raise her sippy cup and say "cheers".  
She has become quite the little entertainer.  

With all that being said, she does have another side that seems to tag along... It is her '"scary" growl and not so amusing temper tantrums.  She has quickly evolved into a toddler (only 22 days in).

Today, I actually put her into her first time out.
I heard her whining and ignored her for a bit.   It continued and I went searching for her.  To my amazement, she climbed up a little kids chair and even further, onto the kids table and was standing wondering how to get down.   My instinct was to sit her down for a time out and interestingly, she knew exactly what was happening.  She was very vocal and yelled her little baby obscenities at me but I stood my ground.  She did stay seated, but was not happy.  Obviously, she is learning to challenge us and as my doctor said, "This is just the beginning!"  

For my own sanity, I've been reading a few "Happy Toddler" books hoping to find some alternative methods.   If you can recommend anything, please feel free to post a comment!  : )

 

 

 

 
I am a little sad that she isn't a baby anymore but am so excited to see her developing into, what I think, the most lovely lady around.  



Leave a Reply.