Well, it is certainly proving to be a very busy 2011 around the Theisen household!   
Friday morning we rushed to Babies R Us for some super savings and a BIG GIRL bed!  We, literally, piled our carts full of clothes for our tot and tot-to-be, picked out  a very comfy toddler mattress, bed frame, toy box and other things for our little lady.  It is bittersweet knowing our gal will be in a big girl bed, but as my belly expands, I am looking forward to not smooshing it against crib rails for much longer.  We've started addressing "boy" decor and think we have come up with a cute/masculine decision.  I'll have to be cryptic and leave you in suspense, for now! 
I was able to squeeze in a nice lunch date with two of my gal pals at the Olive Garden and as usual, find that we do not spend enough time together.... One of them is now residing in TX, so that's our excuse, I guess. 

We rang in the NY-eve with some good friends.  At the Part-ay we witnessed an engagement proposal, which was tear-jerking to say the least.....  Maybe it was the wine.... or my hormones - regardless, Rob pounded the gluten-free beers,  I sipped a few glasses of FRE - an alcohol removed white zinfandel and we partied like rock stars; staying up late and feeling hung-over in the morning!   : ) 


The rest of the weekend flew by with birthday parties - one at the Melting Pot (mmmmm), lots of shopping, and cleaning!   Oh - shout out to Uncle Derrick - his birthday was on Sunday!  
                                  HappBirthday!
 
On to the belly - we are officially half way at 20 weeks!
Apparently, le bebe is the size of a cantaloupe.  I've been noticing a significant growth spurt and Rob is feeling darn good about it.  He's always after me to eat more and gain some weight - well hunny,  careful for what you wish for!  ; ) 


I've been sailing through with no complaints/acne and little cravings - but this week brought on temperature changes and emotions!  I've started to feel "HOT", therefore, desiring lots of water!  I have been tearing up for the littlest things; commercials, tru t.v. stories and leaving my sad little girl in the playroom at the YMCA, so I can go work out.  I can still hear her yelling "mama" and balling.... (tear)   

Enough of that.... On to this weeks belly shot and comparison shot at 20 weeks!
Picture
2011 - baby boy
Picture
2009 - baby girl
(Gross - don't look at the arms! ) 



Leave a Reply.