We'll let me just start off by saying I am incredibly thankful for family, friends and solid foods!   Wednesday night we celebrated with my family (Flanary-style).  We shared an amazing evening with all my wonderful nieces, nephew, brother, step brother and sister, brother in law and parents!    We ate like kings and cherished the time we were able to spend together.  It has been a few years since we were all in the very same great room and it was incredibly heart-warming to see our family all together again.  
In addition to the Holiday, we celebrated my mom's birthday!  I won't disclose her age ; )  but she is lovelier than ever and I am more thankful for her each year.  Happy Birthday MOM!


Thursday we rested, lounged, napped, lounged and finally packed up the mini to visit grandma Theisen.  We didn't get up North until about 6 and it was incredibly nice seeing Rob's family (aunt Karen/uncle Tom, cousin's Terri/Todd, Eric/Lynn and Rob's brother Kevin and his adorable kids)!   We spent some time at the Miller's place visiting, then ended up back at  Kathy's with just our immediate family.  We made plans to hang out with Joey and Mikenna all day Friday, while Kevin did some shopping and finishing touches in his home, BUT Friday morning I woke up not feeling all that well and spent the entire day throwing up.  GROSS!  I won't go into much detail, but it involved lots of surprise attacks and several fast dashes to the bathroom (some unsuccessful).   I felt awful and even more awful about germing up grandma's entire home!  She was very very nurturing and much more understanding than I would have been.  While I insisted in cleaning up afterwards, Rob took charge and was more than helpful.  Miss Olivia played with g-ma and dadda while I slept/puked the day away.  Everything we intended on doing/shopping for or seeing while up North was simply out of the question.  Saturday,  I managed to tolerate the drive home but was so exhausted and Sunday we woke up to me feeling better, daddy finally going hunting and I brought Olivia to my mom's while I did another photo shoot. Afterwards, we met with Mike and Isabel and headed to Shakopee for a little great-grandma time.   We had a lovely visit, over and over and over again.  And once again, I've been reminded of how important it truly is to cherish family and must say that my grandma is a beautifully antiquated gal!


Olivia, unfortunately, came down with a 102 temp, Sunday, and has it consistently through today.  I'm thinking a virus, but fear a possible first ear infection,  UTI or something else that causes high temps...   So, I've got to get it checked out today.  

Here's to a happy HEALTHY week!
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.