I regretfully was unable to capture or post a photo at 23 weeks, due to the lack of a camera!   Regardless, I'd like to think there wasn't much of a change from last week this today.
So, here we go... 24 weeks!  
This week marks a total weight gain of double digits!  Event if it is 10 lovable lbs,  I am starting to feel some uncomfortable pressure far up into my ribs.  As I predicted, I am surely carrying much higher this time around - so regular pants are thankfully still in my routine.  And, I am not sure how I can accomplish it, but I wake up every morning still sleeping on my stomach.  Rob is slightly annoyed, but even when I try back sleeping, I ultimately end up face down.  I'll have to address this next week at my dr. appointment.


I was pretty worried with the random lack of movement up to about week 21 - when our ultrasound showed a placenta smack dab between my little buddy and my stomach lining.  HOWEVER, it has obviously shifted, as all I feel day and night is my little kangaroo hopping around.  He is so wiggly and I am certain that he likes to stretch his little tootsies out - directly making contact with my ribs. SO LOVELY!  I may have just forgotten, but I don't recall Miss "ye ya" (as she calls herself) moving from my ribs way down to my bladder in such rapid movements.  This little guy is pretty good at making his way around - maybe he will have natural navigation skills like his mama!  

And, speaking of Ye, Ya cakes, she has been lovin' me up!  Daddy has been encouraging her to give baby G hugs and she even throws in sweet little kisses.  She giggles and pokes at my "funny" belly button, gently rubs my baby belly while saying, "niiiiiiiiice" and has even started becoming aware of my growing chest.  She now refers to it as "booths"!  : ) 

I've been calling our little buddy by name and she is starting to catch on.  SO, SO CUTE... Try if you wish, to get it out of her!

She is positively the sweetest little gal I know and I can't wait for her little brother to start looking up to her as much as I do!  
Here's to <16 weeks!
Picture
24 weeks - 2.1.11
Picture
24 weeks - 2.16.09



Leave a Reply.