A few weeks ago I get this check in the mail and of course thought it was just junk.  I was too curious to just shred it so I checked it out and reviewed the letter that came included.  Turns out it was REAL MONEY!  

Several years back, my brother Mike and I ordered Ab Flex bands off an infomercial.  This product was what we had thought we could buy to cure our flabby abbies.  
The trick was to add a little gel to the inside lining of the belt and stick it on your abs for a number of minutes.  It would pulsate and in a few days (or something like that) you'd look like a new person!  

It didn't seem to do the trick for me and apparently not for anyone else, either.   Someone sued and after a major lawsuit the company was fined for misrepresenting its product and had to dish out partial refunds.  


I think with the extra money I'll reward myself with a peanut buster parfait.  : ) 








Leave a Reply.