Last Friday, I took a sick day to bring miss O in to the dr. She was running a temp of over 103 for a while but it wasn't clear that she had any other symptoms.  I knew that by taking her in I would need little expectation, but I just needed somome to tell me she was fine.  I took her in and was given the typical "it's a virus" response.  I pampered her by taking her out to lunch with our bff, Hillary, and a long afternoon of rest.  

Over the weekend, we spent the majority of our time in Monticello, Big Lake and Becker.
First, we headed up Friday night to celebrate my dad's 55th birthday!  We ran a little late; missed the big surprise and "Happy Birthday" but were still able to partake in the socializing and entertainment.
 
Picture
Picture

Saturday, we attended a wedding followed by Qdoba and Best Buy.  We purchased Rob a fancy new GPS - LOVE IT!  This was the gal's gift to daddy-o.  After the anticipation and final decision making we traveled up to Big Lake to drop off miss O.  My dad and his wife, Karen, agreed to babysit while Rob and I attended my class reunion.  It was an incredibly fun evening, for me, but Rob may tell a different story.  He did get hugged by a very random guy asking how he's been and that guy told Rob he was "AWESOME" ... I think that guy had enjoyed too many adult beverages! : )
We partied as long as we could and left with new numbers of old pals.  I am really quite impressed with everyone, still, and am really glad we decided to go.  
Picture
Sunday, Rob golfed 18 holes with my step brother and father at a local course and we finished off the day with root beer floats and much needed cousin time.

All in all, it was a great weekend and we were lucky Olivia was able to get better so quickly.  




Leave a Reply.